Welcome to the Faculty of Social Sciences

Petra MeierThe Faculty of Social Sciences (FSS) of the University of  Antwerp comprises four Departments: Political Science, Communications Sciences, Sociology and Training and Education Sciences. We organise four bachelor programmes and ten masters in these disciplines. With roughly 3000 students and 300+ academic and administrative staff, we are one of the leading faculties in Flanders, Belgium. Although all of our programmes are Dutch taught programmes (with the exception of the English taught Master of Political Science), we do offer an interesting number of courses in English to facilitate the intra-European / global exchange of students (and staff). 

Find out more about our organisation, our past, our research activities and educational programmes, ... through the menu on the left . 

So, to cut it short: welcome!

Prof. dr. Petra MEIER, dean



Secretariat Stadscampus - Building M
St-Jacobstraat 2
2000 Antwerp
Tel. +32 (0) 3 265 53 35
Fax +32 (0) 3 265 57 98